KAGE Officers and Board of Directors

Elected officers and a geographically representative Board of Directors conduct the business of KAGE, which consists mainly of communicating with members, planning conferences and seminars, and developing procedures for keeping the public informed of the nature and needs of gifted young people.

PRESIDENT
Jennifer Chaplin
jennifer.chaplin@wayne.kyschools.us

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Tatiana Adams
tatiana.adams@marshall.kyschools.us

PAST PRESIDENT
Tracy Inman, Ed.D.
tracy.inman@wku.edu

TREASURER
Leah Ellis

Leah.Ellis@fayette.kyschools.us

SECRETARY
Dina Chaffin

dina.chaffin@lawrence.kyschools.us

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Lynette Baldwin

kage@wku.edu

1ST DISTRICT
Mr. Justin Mitchell
justin.mitchell@simpson.kyschools.us

Ms. Kelly Palmer
kelly.palmer@mayfield.kyschools.us

2ND DISTRICT
Sarah Coomer
sarah.coomer@bullitt.kyschools.us

Jan & Kevin Lanham
jwlanham@windstream.net

3RD DISTRICT
La’Tonya Frazier-Goatley
latonya.frazier@jefferson.kyschools.us

Linda Gillispie
linda.gillispie@hardin.kyschools.us

4TH DISTRICT
Jane Paulin

janejpaulin@gmail.com

Charlsey Smith
charlsey.smith@boone.kyschools.us

5TH DISTRICT
Kelli Thompson
Pikeville, KY
kelli.thompson@pike.kyschools.us

6TH DISTRICT
Ms. Sharon Mofield-Boswell
smboswell@msn.com

UNIVERSITY LIAISON
Kim Nettleton, Ed.D.

k.nettleton@moreheadstate.edu

LEGISLATIVE LIAISON
Julia Roberts
, Ed.D.
The Center for Gifted Studies, WKU
julia.roberts@wku.edu

KDE LIAISON
Kathie Anderson
KY Department of Education
kathie.anderson@education.ky.gov

 updated 04/20/2017